I punish myself

Please post new stories here!
Forum rules
No Negative or Illegal Posting! Read stories and give each feedback!
hickorytravail

I punish myself

Post by hickorytravail » Thu May 01, 2014 7:58 pm

It was a bad day today. I'm a professional painter for forty years yet I failed to pay attention and knocked over a can of paint, a full quart spilling over a newly refinished hardwood floor. In 15 minutes I was able to clean the spill with no damage to the floor. But still, it was such a total lack of paying attention, that I felt horribly inept, guilty, and upset with myself. I knew I would have to punish myself later.

Then a few minutes later, my bank called me to inform me that my account was overdrawn by over 90 dollars. I told them that I would cover the deficit that day so they didn't return the check but charged me a $25 fee. I knew I would have to again punish myself later.

Once I sentence myself, there is no going back. If I reneged on my planned punishment I would hate myself so much for being a wimp that I would then have to punish myself even that much harder than originally planned. So I knew I was in for it, and was really gonna get it.

I have this throttle cable about three feet long that even with mild force impacts a pretty severe sting. When wielded with full force, it is breath taking, shocking to the system, burning flash reverberating hot-iron pain. I've taken one hundred strokes at a time, self delivered for a previous punishment, but this time it was more grievous. I sentence myself to 100 strokes with the left hand and one hundred strokes with the right hand per infraction. That comes to 400 strokes in all.

Once I realized that this is going to happen, I sit in my truck dreading what is to come. There is no way to stop it. The more I realize this the more uneasy becomes my stomach. A few tears well up in my eyes and I even begin to shake a little bit. Butterflies in my stomach abound.